The 2015 cup cake cardback is coming back to the shop

Apparently it will receive the same treatment as the naxx card back (was datamined)

Thoughts on this ?

2 Likes

Cupcakes are delicious!

Sorry, haven’t had lunch yet.

3 Likes

Cool I guess? I don’t care really.

2 Likes

So long as its not preorder cardbacks and portraits it should all be available.

1 Like

Yes! My favorite cardback. I have been wanting this since I started playing.

I kindly disagree.

I have a number of card backs from the early days that I earned. Handing them out to others is crap. If you weren’t here you shouldn’t have it.

1 Like

“Earned” how, exactly?

4 Likes

Well it doesnt really effect you if more people get these cardbacks, its just a bunch of cosmetics, as long as it wasn’t previously paid for content it should be available for free.

1 Like

I’m more looking forward to the pirate themed card back myself. But hey, happy for those who wanted this one and are about to get it. :slight_smile:

By playing at the right time, of course! You have any idea how much TIME and EFFORT it took from him to play the game in the right year and month!? :angry:

7 Likes

I do in fact, since I did exactly the same.

Petulant whining, other people having a cardback does not make you any less awesome.

At least, not unless you use Hearthstone cardbacks as your metric for what a successful life looks like.

1 Like

Did you earn the ranked play card back from April of 2015?

I mean, you know, people played the ladder and won games to get this.

This is stolen valor, imo - like buying a purple heart medal and calling yourself a hero.

There is so much wrong with this analogy I don’t even know where to start.

15 Likes

You got to be kidding me. You didn’t do anything special to earn it besides getting 5 wins in ranked, even if you did whats wrong with more people having more options for cosmetics, your comparison with stolen valor is absurd, this isnt war , its freaking game.