Tavern Brawl broke


#1

Per the setuo, what I draw on turn one should cost 1. I have done 2 rounds and with mage and all cards for me and the opposite side were regular cost.


#2

The special rule for this Tavern Brawl does not change card cost. It changes which card is drawn.

On turn 1, it will draw a 1-mana card if you have one. If you have none, you get a “normal” random card draw.
On turn 2, it will try to draw a 2-mana card in the same way. And then a 3-mana card on turn 3, etc.


#3

You misunderstand the rules.

On turn X, you will draw an X-cost card from your deck, if there is one.