The DH card Mindbender (Battlecry: deal 1 damage for each card you have drawn this turn) doesn’t increase damage if your hand is full and the cards you draw get burned.
Because overdrawn cards are NOT “drawn”.
No bug here.
3 Likes
That’s some pretty hardcore rules lawyering. Good to know at least.
It’s not really rules lawyering, it’s just one of those hidden hearthstone things that you would just have to know. Every game has them.
The way I think of it is that those cards are burned, not drawn. I don’t even use the word ‘overdrawn’ to describe it.