How to Play Classic?

I want to play Classic version as I am just starting out and the current game is too overwhelming. I don’t see an option for classic. I downloaded HS and under version it just says Hearth Stone. there is no Classic version. Then I run the game and no where in the game is there an option. What do I do?

Just found it. Go to Play, then click on the shield above the rooster and it will give you options. Not exactly easy to find for new players

3 Likes

To make a Classic deck:

1. Click on New Deck
  2. Find the button on the top right with a Phoenix on it. Click it.
  3. Select Classic

This is the stupidest crap ever. Youre telling me “new” players are joining now to play classic from 2014 and nothing else?? Get real

That is what I wanted. Why would I want to start now where everyone has a massive head start. So I tried it for a bit and I am getting destroyed with my starter deck by people with multiple legendary cards. I guess the matchmaking doesn’t work great…Not worth my time, I am too far behind.

I apologize if I came off rude. The down side to classic is it’s made for vets. Its the opposite of what you want. The new expac comes out in a week and a ton of cards rotate out, thats where youll want to spend your gold and money.

The rotation is good for new players because everyone has to get the cards and the meta hasnt settled. Classic has been figured out for years and everyone has the set…

3 Likes

Hi, first you have to select the icon and click on the classic cards of your collection, then you have to spray all the classic cards, when you enter next time you will have all the classic cards again and you will have to play 10 games in standard mode.

By getting new players to play Classic - they can then re-sell them all of their old content. You watch - they will make Naxx playable in Classic Format soon - so new players will be ‘encouraged’ to buy that if they want to be able to play competitively in that mode.