Hmm, aren't we supposed to get 11 bonus stars with Legend?

And somehow I only got 10 stars despite being a Legend player last season. Is this a bug or I calculated wrong.

With 10 stars, I have no bonus from Diamond 5 to Legend. Isn’t the new system supposed to help us getting back to where we were before easily?

1 Like

11 bonus stars is for high legend.

Bonus stars seem to be set to get us to the plateau before the one we finished in, not to run out when we hit the same plataeu.

To me, this seems kind of odd, but the flipside is that if someone legit shouldn’t be at a certain plateau, it gives the chance to regress by one each reset.

2 Likes

I’m not a developer, but this seems wrong to me. I think it should be revised in some way.

1 Like

As I said above, this also allows for players to regress if their performance is consistently below their previous finishing threshold. Some folks might take significant issue with feeling “locked” into playing with the D5-L crowd if they no longer want to be playing in that level, but would be eternally tipped towards it due to star bonuses.

4 Likes

But the problem with this approach is there would be no difference between finishing D5 and Legend. Both would progress at the same speed from D5 to L because winstreak bonus no longer exists after D5.

It goes back to the same question from the old system: why bother getting to Legend when there is almost no difference between Rank 5 and Legend?

Wardrum,
something to add here.
Prev. month i started in top 200 at day 1 and switched to my other account. Finished around 2.8k here and i got 11 stars.
You dont have to finish in high Legend in order to get the star bonus , u just need to be there once and the system will remember that and no matter how far you drop u getting these 11 stars.
Which are super helpful for me since im playing Rogue xD

How the hell is this even possible? Sorry, not saying you are lying but this is too hard to believe.

1 Like