Galakrond's Awakening - The Epic Finale

Is this end? Our heroes can’t fly.

Team Savior better win. This will be more epic than the Battle of Winterfell :popcorn:.

Can’t wait for January 21st!

1 Like

I’m new to Hearthstone, been playing since around Rastakhan’s Rumble. The new solo adventure notes say you can add up to 35 card to your collection. Does this mean I can use them in Standard? or just in the Heroic mode where you make your own deck?

Welcome :grinning:.

My impression, from what I read, is that you’ll be able to play these cards in Standard. But I stand to be corrected.

2 Likes

Yes they will be playable in standard just like the older adventures

Yes it’s me from the ow forums ~WildPants

5 Likes

I am disappointed that it won’t be like it’s predecessors, with treasures and such, but the jury has yet to convene on whether it’s good or not. Also can’t wait for the 21.

2 Likes

When it says you can build your own deck for Heroic mode, do they mean that you construct a deck as you play, Dungeon Run style, or are you building a deck using the cards in your own (multiplayer) collection?

I only play the single player Dungeon Run style adventures, so I won’t be playing if I have to bring my own cards (I don’t have many).

It’s about your personal collection of cards. But they don’t say that you get a premade deck to battle with each boss? Or this information is just for the normal mode but not heroic?

Normal mode uses a pre-constructed deck. Heroic you build your own.

The one glaring downside of the older adventures is that they had to be made super easy on normal mode or else people with small collections might not be able to beat the bosses and collect their new cards. That was even listed back in the day as a reason why they discontinued adventures in favor of different forms of PvE.