Conceding the win brought me joy

I’ve been playing hearthstone for about five years now. Two weeks ago something happened for the first time in that five years. I was in a really fun, close match that I was about to lose. My opponent cleared my board and I was a sitting duck to his four minions ready to attack. He emoted “well played” then conceded.

I had never had this happen before. I have had people mess around and toy with me only for me to come back and win, but he just generously gave me the win. I pretty much forgot about it until a tavern brawl just now. I already got my win for the pack. I was a rogue facing hunter. It went down to the wire and after he took his last turn and passed to me for the win, I remembered the guy who conceded his win to me. I emoted Well Played, he emoted it back. I then conceded.

Honestly, that was the best feeling in hearthstone I’ve had in awhile. Something as simple as passing a win onto someone else was way more enjoyable than just helplessly slaughtering my opponent. I say pass it on every now and then, it doesn’t hurt that bad.

5 Likes

I always lose 4-5 matches in a row after I get my tavern brawl win. Some brawls heavily rng dependant are trash and I like to think that I’m helping at least one person to get their pack fast.

3 Likes

Hit me right in the feels!

Good for you! People like you make hearthstone fun and salt free to play with. Much better than a lot of people who BMs.

I’ve done it before a couple of times - when that person was playing basic cards which experienced people won’t - boulderfist ogres and stormwind champions, or when I am at rank 5 last time, and matched against a rank 6 who might need the win to get to rank 5.

1 Like

Need to keep this idea alive by having every new poster add “paid forward” to their post :slight_smile:

paid forward