Sluggishly slow on getting hit?

Hey folks, I’m fairly new to the crusader. I’ve got him all set up with the Aegis of Valor Heaven’s Fury build as per icy-veins. I’m having an issue that I remember reading about once, before I built the sader, but I haven’t been able to locate it again since.

I keep getting ridiculously, sluggishly, slow. I think it happens when I get hit, I’m honestly not sure. If I cast Akarat’s Champion while slowed it marginally helps.

The hunt for better equipment is still going strong, and I’m constantly looking for better items. I’ll blow through a few GR90’s with my DH, then have the sader use the blood shards.

With the sader I’ve worked my way up to GR35, upping my legendary gems (four, one for templar) as I go. I noticed that the main difference between GR30 and GR35 is that everything isn’t a one shot kill anymore. If I can get a shield pylon then the level is a cakewalk and I’m usually in the high 90% when the shield vanishes, even if the pylon is at the beginning of the first level. I haven’t died since setting him up this way, but the moving like molasses in Siberia is really grating on my nerves. I’ve watched a number of videos with the same build and it doesn’t happen to anyone, which further makes me wonder if a) I’ve done something wrong, or b) am missing something.
https://us.diablo3.com/en/profile/gabisdaddi-1770/hero/121075202

Any useful advice would be most appreciative!

Thanks! :smiley:

You are currently using Stone Gauntlet in cube, if you can’t maintain 100% uptime on akarat champion, you will be slowed down. Also keep in mind that crusader isnt known for being the fastest class around in solo spec, so dont expect going as fast as some other classes.

Aha! I knew I read about the slowing somewhere!

So Arakat’s Champion… Is the Prophet rune, with the 150% additional armor, what keeps us from getting hit thus not getting us slowed? I’m guessing then that Arakat’s should be numlocked?