Good bye to Wiz Chant in next patch

Read the patch notes.

[Chantodo’s Resolve]
The scaled attack speed damage bonus to Wave of Destruction has been reduced
Developer Note: This is a reactive adjustment from an earlier change to how Wave of Destruction receives a bonus from Attack Speed. The buff that resulted from that change was more than we expected, so we’re reigning it in.

Enjoy the Wizard Chantodo Build in what’s left of this season.

I’m glad they went after chantodo instead of the vyr set. I’m no barb expert, but I hope these changes appease the barbarian community if only a bit.

1 Like

Where are these patch notes?

Right here. :slight_smile:

7 Likes

sweeeeet :yum: thx Nevs and Devs! :grinning:

I hope that Chantodo isn’t too nerfed. The set is obviously powerful for people who are pushing GR’s, but for the less dedicated, Chantodo doesn’t seem THAT powerful. The Vyr/Chantod combo is pretty weak outside of Archon form after all.

I’m currently farming GR79, and I know that my Marauder/Cluster Arrow/Rocket build from last season was handling it much easier.

I was hoping that the new Crusader set would allow for a summoning build. Too bad.

I was already going to play an Immortal King Barbarian next season. Hopefully the new Legendaries gives the set a bit more oomph.

3 Likes

I ask this because I do not know the answer.
Won’t capping bone ringer also change the way all of the thorns builds work?

I can see I will be getting a few weapons turned into 15x forgotten souls - again.
It’s all part of the advancement I suppose.

EDIT: While on the subject of the necromancer, reminding the dev’s that the phylactery’s could really use some love as in more of them and more options for transmogs… there is truly a limited choice next to other character classes.

It looks like vyrs chantato is RIP for GR100 speeds now and Thorns Necro might not even be possible for GR150s seeing as they are now capping the bone ringer.