Please revert 2.5 Sunder Charms Nerf

I am relatively new to the D2 endgame world, only really getting into it with the release of D2R, so this is from a casual players perspective. In fact this is my first post here, that’s how strongly I felt about the topic.

After playing season 1 for a few months and trying various builds and characters it seems to be a clear to me that magic is king as there are little to no immunities with cold Sorceress and lighting builds with infinity coming in 2nd (but still amazingly good). Everything else I have tried just feels frustratingly slow or requires insane gear and as far as I can tell can’t break or easily break immunities?

So for me, the announcement of Sundered Charms was awesome! Finally, I could play any character and with any element and not be restricted to just a few areas in the game because of immunities.

Im not even sure I’ll play Season 2 now as I’ll just be playing the same builds I was playing last season which isn’t very exciting.

Please Blizzard could you consider reverting this nerf and letting us play the season with original Sundered Charms or at least reducing the nerf!?

30 Likes

Diablo 2 isn’t for everybody. And you should not be wanting to come here to change this game to be just like every other game out there when it is already a near extinct breed. Us players who enjoy such a game should be allowed its existence.

You may not be aware, but if you have all the gear you want in the game, there is no longer a reason to log in. Trying to expedite that makes no sense. You will no doubt have fun for a week and then move on to some other game, leaving a completely dead Diablo 2 in your wake.

36 Likes

Boadach, I have to agree with OP. This change brings things back to the way they were. Not as interesting. People want to try out new builds. A lot of people do not like this change for many good reasons.

25 Likes