Need some help with WW barbarian

Hello, i have been a long time player of D2 and the WW barbarian but usually in D2 because the game has been around for so long we all just did end game gear or close to it, so i have some knowledge of that but i am not sure of budge WW weapons. I have the ik set but i dont wanna use the maul, i was looking for dual Swords. Because of the new, and amazing, traderie, a lot of options are on the table. I was thinking about dual wielding lightsabre, which i can get for around a pul and a fal on traderie. For around that price is there anything better? Any uniques or cheap runewords around that price that can go well with WW? It can be dual axes too.

I am not well versed in the price of things so I can’t really answer your question directly. Lightsabre would seem to still be pretty sweet as a progression item (since it sounds like you aren’t asking about pure end game.

IK set is pretty solid but if you’re not using the full set then it loses a fair amount of the nice bonuses. Again as a progression set the other 5 pieces with the partial set bonuses are still pretty nice, but probably don’t compete with the high end RW and uniques. Since the armor is pretty rare, needs lvl 76 and a boat load of strength, I’m not sure it makes a ton of sense to use as “progression” with just 5 pieces of IK without the maul, but if you already have it and don’t have better pieces then like I said even 5 pieces partial bonuses are pretty nice. You may regret the str investment of you end up going to one of the end game rw armors in a mage plate or something though depending on your other bonuses and how you feel about respecs.

Let us know how it all goes!

1 Like

Not to high jack the thread but I am in a similar boat. I’m 50 now and respec’s into WW as Frenzy was boring. I’m in NM though and not quite to hell.