Do you think ChatGPT will finally help blizzard make a better diablo game?

So for those of you unaware as to what ChatGPT is, to summarize, it is an AI program. For example on my spare time i am building a website. I am entirely self taught and man do i wish i seen this sooner. Been messing with this ai and it is so good to the point that im not using google for my coding queries. I have been asking it to write complicated software that involves encrypting credit card info and storing it on servers and the code it gives me is brilliant. It has commented to help me understand it and if im still struggling i can ask the ai and it will explain. I learn more in 30 minutes of talking to the ai than a week of googling.

So if this is the future of video game making, then maybe we actually have hope for Diablo 5 to be a good game? It’s still tough to say though because of blizzards love for microtransactions and pay2win models. I’m not sure AI could intervene if blizzard applied those post game completion.

What do you think about AI writing code?

this question goes pretty well to show that you don’t really understand what chatgpt does or how coding works…

chatgpt does not in any shape provide “superior” code, nor does it do it anywhere remotely accurately on scales larger than “please make a box that can bounce up and down”. and chatgpt is not its own conscious thing. if it was some crazy ai that could do anything, why would blizzard not tell chatgpt to add rmt into it? chatgpt, just like the IDE every programmer uses, is nothing more than a tool that a software developer uses who works under management and controls the design of the game

edit: tbh im not even sure what you’re tryna say. you kind of ramble about how cool it is, then jump into blizzard using it, and then simply ask, irrelevant to your previous two paragraphs, “what u think about ai?” none of which refers to the title of the post…

1 Like