Diablo 2 Resurrected - Awesome remaster

I’d have logged on and bought it right now if it was available. Hopefully it’s not too far away. Played through D2 last year anyway just to relive the fun.

4 Likes

if the past remastered have taught me anything, it’s to wait until release (or till reviews are out).

7 Likes

Did anyone catch the Alpha webpage link? Ive been playing Diablo since i was 7 years old (don’t tell blizzard) and i NEED to be involved in the Alpha process!!

You are excited about Diablo 2 remastered??? Their first remastered game went oh so well…

Warcraft 3 Reforged Reviews
Positive: 510
Mixed: 142
Negative: 13,460

5 Likes

@Helix42
Dont think sitting in past flops and expecting a failure is what we should be doing. Should be hopeful that they can LEARN from the mistakes of the first remaster and grow a better game from there.

3 Likes

It says it will be on PC but I assume Mac as well? They have always had Mac versions of Diablo.

2 Likes

It’s almost sad that I am more excited for Diablo remaster than either 4 or immortal. Blizzard has lost its way.

1 Like

Cope I feel that the gameplay should have taken more of a D2 feel than a D3 feel. Right now, I feel that D4 has a D3 fighting and adventure feel, where as I was hoping for more of a Diablo 1 or Diablo 2 feel. They have the coding for it right there, VV is providing it to them. Maybe D5?

No Spike, not D5. We haven’t waited 20 years to look forward to D5. What we get is Diablo 2 with new graphics, yet they can’t even fix the things they screwed up D2 with patch 1.10. It’s because the people working on this new installment of Diablo don’t even understand the things that made Diablo great.

If there’s 21:9 support right off the bat, I’ll be super happy. No idea if it’s even possible, but I can dream!