How to implement Battlnet login on Android/iOs App?

Hi, kind of noob here. :sweat_smile:

I’m developing a Unity App and I want that my users can log to the App through their Battlnet account (cause I will let them pick their character later).

I don’t really know how to start, or even if it’s possible, but this is what I’ve done so far:

• I’ve created on the Developer Portal my client, so now I have my client_id and my secret_key.

• I use ZeShmoutt awesome repository to get Oauth token autorizations etc, and it works (I can get my characters).

My problem could be conceptual, as far as I know, to claim a token I need to claim it with a client_id, which is mine, cause I’m the developer and the only one who knows the couple of keys (client_id and secret_key). But then this token is only useful to get my own information, so my problem is: I need that others can put their e-mail and password from battlnet, and do the magic. But only exists one client_id, mine.

I don’t see any endpoint or workflow on the documentation that talks about specify other users e-mail or passwords…

What am I missing? Many thanks!

You’ll never manipulate other user’s email or password on your end, that is the whole point of OAuth2. See the authorization code flow for details.

Thanks for answering Schiller, but could you extend it? My real problem is that I don’t know how to approach this.

I’ve read the documentation and still have holes.

It seems that in some point I’ve to redirect from my App to a Battlnet website endpoint to do the register.
First question: which endpoint?

Then If the user log in this btnet redirected website I’ve to catch (?) the response of this login.
Second question: HOW?!"

Oh I see, sorry I did not understand your question before. I’ll try to break down a few things: