How Good Is Rune Word Sanctuary Shield?

This is the first in a series of videos showing how good rune word Sanctuary is at rendering monster missiles virtually harmless. Hell, HC, SP, /p8.

dont post ur garbage videos here

everyone already knows about slow missles we are all vets here

i made sure and flag the thread for linking to a non bliz website, if it gets taken down remember me :slight_smile:

1 Like

Here is part 2…

bro u noob why you posting this garbage here why make the forums worse

Part 3…

NoBozos does not pay any heed to their critics. :blush:

:alien: :dolphin:

2 Likes

get ur def over 30k (40k on hdin / 90k on smiter)
max block
max damage reduction
hp 7k-10k (hc setup + barbs bo + oak can easily reach this / high spec gear can also reach this)
capped res -> 90-95 max res to an element -> stacked res -> sorb -> fade
a merc with holy freeze from any method (act 1 or act 2)

this is why your videos are nonsense not related to the forums and spam also total noob productions

1 Like

Part 4…
Here I use the rune word to render 3 different missile class monsters out of range of my attacks and firing at me from all directions virtually harmless.

1 Like

Not a great endgame runeword but it is significantly underrated. Decent overall defense boost to [vita] sorc imo if used in a troll nest. Best use is making in a +Res pally shield and getting up to 115 res all.

Part 5…
In this video I demonstrate how effective rune word Sanctuary is against Souls. It renders them relatively harmless against my clvl 95 hc ww barbarian.

Just put azurewrath on act5 merc then your character can wear something good.

My act 2 merc has a lvl 24 (270% ed) Might aura and a lvl 12 Holy Freeze aura. My barbarian is using an eBotD thunder maul and is wearing Enigma, G Face, Highlords, LoH, Spider, Gore, RF and a rare ring with 114 ar, 18 strgth, 38 life and lots of mana. I use Sanctuary (Slows Missiles) and a Life Tap dagger on switch simply for safety in tight situations.