Getting actual help from blizzard... Impossible? Probably

This post isn’t about any one single game, this is about Blizzard. I’ve been playing blizzard games for near 19 years now. Since the release of WoW. Over the years I have had very few occasions to get help from blizzard. Back in the day during TBC and WoTLK blizzard from what I had seen was pretty on the spot with helping people that had issues. The game was at its peak, most people were quite happy. Fast forward a little over a decade and Activision fully takes the reigns from Blizzard and everything goes downhill. Fast forward further and you arrive to today. Today you can’t even see the Blizzard of the past, only the name. Blizzard support? What support is there except for other players posting about a similar topic as yourself? By some miracle you’re lucky enough to land a GM in WoW you might have a fix but even then that can sometimes take like 3 days. Not always but I’ve seen it enough. Blizzard’s idea of support is when you try to contact support you get redirected to a forum to see other people posting about issues of where Blizzard dropped the ball. I tried contacting Blizzard today about a issue I was having with Overwatch 2. Saw that I don’t get to interact with anyone, have to describe the problem just to get to post about it on a forum where it will most likely never be seen by anyone at Blizz unless I start throwing out incredibly offensive stuff in order for it to get flagged so they have to see it. Being redirected to a forum to see other people complaining about Blizz or Blizz game issue seems to be their idea of support… So let me get some support on this issue Blizzard.

1 Like

I understand. I started playing Blizzard games in 1996 with the release of Diablo on PC. Had a blast playing it then and made a lot of friends. I still play it at times even today because I can try out what other people have made with mods and if for nothing else but the nostalgia of the memories.