Can't login to Diablo 2

I’m not using a VPN. I have not played in any illegal way whatsoever. I just started playing D2 again since like 2002 and now it’s saying I’ve been disconnected. My internet is working fine. I’ve looked everywhere for help. Only thing I’ve seen is I could be banned but I’ve literally only been playing solo and this happened after I just logged off for the night. Again, I’m not playing the game using whatever cheats or hacks or whatever people might do. I play on US EAST server and my characters name is Deepfist. I just want to be able to play the game I paid for so some help would be sick.

You were probably falsely banned like a bunch of us

Hey there Ragecage,

I noticed a host listed in the account history. While it may have not been intentional, this is likely the cause of the problem. Is it possible the game was downloaded and played at work or a local business network?

I’m also having the same issue at the moment. I’ve been playing the game fine with no problems for weeks. Then last night I tried to log on while at my hotel it wouldn’t connect. So, I am back home now and tried to log in and it is now stuck on the checking versions screen. Is this because I tried to log on at my hotel? and if so how do I fix it?

1 Like

Please help me Kaldraydis:) my account name is BL4ZE

Not at all. I’m playing or was playing the game on my home computer using my home internet. I believe thousands of people are having this issue that are just regular people not using a VPN or doing anything wrong. The system is not working correctly.

can I log out from another computer? i left my D2 account open on my other computer…

I ALSO can’t play Diablo 2 online for incomprehensible reasons that research is showing me are caused by a system you CBA to overhaul.

Grand.